My Silence

I’m silent;

Not because I dislike people,

Not because I have ego problem,

Not because I envy you,

Not because I’m afraid of you;

My silence denotes my calmness;

My calmness to handle things ,unlike you,

My calmness to control my emotions,

So you don’t shatter me with your mean act,

My calmness is the ultimate silence;

coz of lack of words;

yes those words I don’t get to interact with you,

those words which define your world and personality,

those words which make up a thought in your mind,

those words which are positioned to judge me,

I am silent coz I don’t want to be a part of your fake world,

I am silent coz I don’t want to fit in your space,

And that’s the reason I am not always silent;

I mingle with ones I open my heart to,

I mingle with ones I can be my true self,

I mingle with ones, I don’t have to show my fake behavior to,

I mingle with ones I feel actually happy to talk to.

Leave a Reply

