Wait

It’s a wait, constant, endless wait

It’s a wait, constant, endless wait

Wait for the times when you could be with me again
Wait for the times when we could be close again
Wait for the times when you could caress my hair
Wait for the times when we could cuddle like bears
Wait for the times when you could hold my hands
Wait for the times when you could kiss me again

It’s a wait, constant, endless wait
It’s a wait, constant, endless wait

Wait of my mornings for your evenings
My evenings for your promises
Wait of my nights for your dreams
My sleep for you arms

It’s a wait, constant, endless wait
It’s a wait, constant, endless wait

I never stopped waiting
I never stopped believing you never loved me
Your love was physical, mine was platonic
I never stopped loving despite betrayal
I never stopped waiting for you to return

It’s a wait, constant, endless wait
It’s a wait, constant, endless wait

Leave a Reply

